Treatment Services

Treatment Services

Contact details for Haemophilia Treatment Centres throughout Australia.

ACT
Canberra
The Canberra Hospital
Haemophilia Centre
Ward 14A Yamba Drive Garran ACT 2605
Telephone 02 6244 2424 (Mon, Tues, Wed & Fri)
02 6244 2188 / 2286 (Thursdays)
Emergency 02 6244 2222 and page haematologist after hours
Fax 02 6244 2271
Contacts
Dr Michael Pidcock
Vanessa Minor Vanessa.minor@act.gov.au

NSW
Newcastle
Calvary Mater Newcastle
Haemophilia Centre
Edith Street Waratah NSW 2298
Telephone 02 4921 1240
Emergency 02 4921 1211
Fax 02 4960 2136
Contacts
Dr Michael Seldon
Dale Rodney Dale.Rodney@calvarymater.org.au

Sydney
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Haemophilia Centre
Building 77, Level 5 Missenden Road Camperdown NSW 2050
Telephone 02 9515 7013
Emergency 02 9515 6111
Fax 02 9515 8946
Contacts
Dr Scott Dunkley
Stephen Matthews stephen.matthews@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

The Children's Hospital
Cnr Hawkesbury Rd & Hainsworth St Westmead NSW 2145
Telephone 02 9845 0839
Emergency 02 9845 0000 and page haematologist on call
Fax 02 9845 3332
Contacts
Dr Julie Curtin
Robyn Shoemark robyns@chw.edu.au

Sydney Children's Hospital
Centre for Children's Cancer & Blood Disorders
High St Randwick NSW 2031
Telephone 02 9382 1690 Doctor
02 9382 1240 Nurse
After hours 02 9382 1111 and page haematologist on call
Fax 02 9382 1789
Contacts
Dr Susan Russell
Grainne Dunne Grainne.dunne@sesiahs.health.nsw.gov.au

NT
Darwin
Royal Darwin Hospital
Rocklands Drive, Tiwi NT 0812
Telephone 08 8920 6176
Emergency 08 8922 8888
Fax 08 8920 6183
Contacts
Dr Ferenc Szabo ferenc.szabo@nt.gov.au

QLD
Brisbane
Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital
Queensland Haemophilia Centre
Level 4, West Block, Butterfield Street, Herston QLD 4029
Telephone 07 3646 5727
Emergency 07 3646 8111 and page 59016
Fax 07 3646 4221
Contacts
Dr John Rowell
Beryl Zeissink beryl.zeissink@health.qld.gov.au

Royal Children's Hospital (Children's Health Service)
Queensland Haemophilia Centre
c/- Banksia Ward, Level 3 Woolworths Building, Herston Road, Herston QLD 4029
Telephone 07 3636 9030
Mobile: +61 438 792 063
Emergency: phone Switchboard 07 3636 8111 and ask for Haemophilia Nurse or Haematology Fellow at the RCH
Fax 07 3636 1552
Contacts
Dr Simon Brown (contact through the switchboard)
Joanna McCosker joanna.mccosker@health.qld.gov.au

SA
Adelaide
Royal Adelaide Hospital
Haematology Day Centre
Level 7 East Wing, North Terrace, Adelaide 5000
Telephone 08 8222 4308 / 5632
Emergency 08 8222 4000
Fax 08 8222 4358
Contacts
Dr Simon McRae
Andrew Atkins andrew.atkins@health.sa.gov.au

Women's and Children's Hospital
McGuiness-McDermott Foundation Children's Clinic
72 King William Road, North Adelaide SA 5006
Telephone 08 8161 7411
Emergency 08 8161 7000
Fax 08 8161 6567
Contacts
Dr Ram Suppiah
Anne Jackson annem.jackson@health.sa.gov.au

TAS
Hobart
Royal Hobart Hospital
Paediatric Oncology - Haematology
Liverpool Street, Hobart TAS 7000
Telephone 03 6222 8045
Emergency 03 6222 8308
Fax 03 6222 6767
Contacts
Dr Ritam Prasad
Helen Starosta rhhpaedonc@dhhs.tas.gov.au

VIC
Melbourne
The Alfred
Ronald Sawers Haemophilia Centre
1st Floor, South Block
Commercial Road, Melbourne Vic 3004
Telephone 03 9076 2178
Emergency 03 9076 2000 and page 4959
Fax 03 9076 3021
Contacts
Dr Huyen Tran
Penny McCarthy and Megan Walsh haemophilia@alfred.org.au

Royal Children's Hospital
The Henry Ekert Haemophilia Treatment Centre
Flemington Road Parkville Vic 3052
Telephone 03 9345 5099
Emergency 03 9345 5522 and page 4800
Fax 03 9345 5099
Contacts
Dr Chris Barnes
Janine Furmedge he.htc@rch.org.au

WA
Perth
Royal Perth Hospital
Haemophilia Centre of WA
Kirkman House, 10 Murray Street, Perth WA 6000
Telephone 08 9224 2897
Emergency 08 9224 2244
Fax 08 9224 8475
Contacts
Dr Stephanie P'Ng
Claire Bell claire.bell@health.wa.gov.au

Princess Margaret Hospital for Children
Oncology & Haematology Ward 3B
Roberts Road, Subiaco WA 6008
Telephone 08 9340 8682 / 8234
Emergency 08 9340 8222
Fax 08 9341 9842
Contacts
Dr James Price
Siew Ching Lee siew.lee@health.wa.gov.au
Liz Darch liz.darch@health.wa.gov.au

Fremantle
Fremantle Hospital
Alma Street, Fremantle WA 6160
Telephone 08 9431 2210 / 2886
Emergency 08 9431 3333
Fax 08 9431 2881
Contacts
Dr Michael Leahy
Sandra Lochore sandra.lochore@health.wa.gov.au

Last Updated: 31st Mar 14