Health Professional Groups

Groups

HFA encourages the development of excellence in haemophilia treatment and care through its support for comprehensive care treatment centres. HFA auspices specialist health professionals’ groups in the disciplines of nursing, counselling and physiotherapy.

Australian Haemophilia Nurses’ Group (AHNG)
Contact details of Co-Chairs:

Penny McCarthy
P: 03 9076 2178 / 03 9076 2179
E: P.McCarthy@alfred.org.au

Anne Jackson
P: 08 8161 7411 / 08 8161 7000
E: AnneM.Jackson@health.sa.gov.au

AHNG publications

Australia/New Zealand Haemophilia Social Workers’ and Counsellors’ Group (ANZHSWCG)
Contact details of Co-Chairs:

Moana Harlen (Aust)
E: moana.harlen@health.qld.gov.au

Mona Chong (Aust)
P: 07 3646 7937 (Fri only)
E: Desdemona.Chong@health.qld.gov.au

Lynne Campbell (NZ)
P: +64 4 382 8442
E: lynne@haemophilia.org.nz


Australian and New Zealand Physiotherapy Haemophilia Group (ANZPHG)
Contact details of Co-Chairs:

Cameron Cramey (Aust)
P: 08 8222 5334/5126
E: Cameron.Cramey@health.sa.gov.au

Lee Townsend (NZ)
E: Lee.Townsend@cdhb.health.nz


Australian Haemophilia Centre Directors’ Group (AHCDO)
AHCDO is the national organisation of Directors of haemophilia centres around Australia.
Contact details: http://www.ahcdo.org.au
Chairman: Dr Simon McRae
P: 08 8222 5410
E: Simon.Mcrae@health.sa.gov.au

Last Updated: 30th Mar 16